Formula 1 qualifying results: 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix starting grid

The first qualifying session of the 2021 season was a doozy.

A few laps, a few spacing issues and a lot of speed factored into the 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix starting grid, with Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen continuing his rise into the F1 elite, taking pole on Saturday.

Mercedes drivers Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas have been barred from a front row lockout, much to the delight of F1 fans everywhere – although Mercedes’ cries of dominance have come a little more than premature.

AFTER: Watch Formula 1 live with fuboTV (7 day free trial)

Formula 1 starting for the 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix

Red Bull driver Max Verstappen won first pole of the 2021 F1 season, edging out Mercedes drivers Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas

Surprisingly enough, Ferrari also got off to a good start, with Charles Leclerc in the top five and new driver Carlos Sainz in the eighth.

Elsewhere, Sebastian Vettel had a series of bad luck in qualifying, with two yellow flags slowing his run, eventually finishing 18th for the new Aston Martin team. Here is the starting grid for Sunday’s race:

Position Driver
1. Max Verstappen, Red Bull
2. Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
3. Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes
4. Charles Leclerc, Ferrari
5. Pierre Gasly, AlphaTauri
6. Daniel Ricciardo, McLaren
7. Lando Norris, McLaren
8. Carlos Sainz, Ferrari
9. Fernando Alonso, alpine
ten. Lance Promenade, Aston Martin
11. Sergio Perez, Red Bull
12. Antonio Giovinazzi, Alfa Romeo
13. Yuki Tsunoda, Alpha Tauri
14. Kimi Raikkonen, Alfa Romeo
15. George Russell, Williams
16. Esteban Ocon, alpine
17. Nicholas Latifi, Williams
18. Sebastian Vettel, Aston Martin
19. Mick Schumacher, Haas
20. Nikita Mazepin, Haas

Which channel is the F1 race on Sunday?

  • Race: Bahrain Grand Prix
  • Dated: Sunday March 28, 2021
  • TV channel: ESPN2
  • Direct: WatchESPN, fuboTV

The ESPN family of networks will broadcast all F1 2020 races in the United States using the Sky Sports feed, with a few races heading to ABC later in the season.

In addition, ESPN Deportes serves as the exclusive Spanish-language home for all F1 2021 races in the United States.

What time does the F1 race start on Sunday?

  • Dated: Sunday March 28
  • Start time: 11:00

Sunday’s race start time of 11:00 a.m.ET means the Bahrain Grand Prix kicks off at 7:00 p.m. local time. The on-time start time means that the lights will likely be extinguished at 11:10 am ESPN’s pre-race show is usually broadcast within an hour of the start of the race.

Below is the full TV schedule of the weekend’s F1 events at the Sakhir Grand Prix. All hours are Eastern.

Dated Event Time TV channel
Friday March 26 Practice 1 7:30 ESPNU
Friday March 26 Practice 2 11:00 ESPNU
Saturday March 27 Practice 3 8:00 a.m. ESPN2
Saturday March 27 Qualification 11:00 ESPN2
Sunday March 28 Race 11:00 ESPN2

Live broadcast of Formula 1 for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

For those who don’t have a cable or satellite subscription, there are four main OTT TV streaming options that offer ESPN: fuboTV, Sling, Hulu, YouTubeTV, and AT&T Now. Of the four, Hulu and YouTubeTV offer free trial options.

Below are links to each of them.

For those with a cable or satellite subscription but not in front of a TV, Formula 1 races in 2021 can be streamed live via phones, tablets and other devices on the ESPN app with authentication. .

Formula 1 calendar 2021

Formula 1 returns in 2021 with a zaftig 23 racing schedule, starting with the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 28 and ending with the Costomaire Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on December 12.

The Portuguese Grand Prix returns for its second consecutive race after an absence of 22 years. The Saudi Arabian Grand Prix is ‚Äč‚Äčalso making its debut this year at the Jeddah Street Circuit, scheduled for December.

All Eastern hours.

Dated Race Classes Start time TV channel Winner
March 28 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit 11:00 ESPN2 To be determined
April 18 Grand Prix of Emilia Romagna Enzo and Dino Ferrari International Circuit 9 hours To be determined To be determined
May 2nd Portuguese Grand Prix Algarve International Circuit 10 a.m. ESPN To be determined
May 9 Spanish Grand Prix Barcelona-Catalonia Circuit 9 hours ESPN To be determined
23 May Monaco Grand Prix Monaco circuit 9 hours ESPN2 To be determined
June 6 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku City Tour 8 h ESPN To be determined
June 13 Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve 14 hours ESPN2 To be determined
June 27 Grand Prix of France Paul Ricard Circuit 9 hours ESPN To be determined
4th July Austrian Grand Prix Red bull ring 9 hours ESPN To be determined
July 18 British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit 10 a.m. ESPN To be determined
August 1 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring 9 hours ESPN To be determined
August 29 Belgian Grand Prix Spa-Francorchamps circuit 9 hours ESPN2 To be determined
Sep 5 Dutch Grand Prix Zandvoort circuit 9 hours ESPN2 To be determined
Sep 12 Italian Grand Prix Monza National Circuit 9 hours ESPN2 To be determined
Sep 26 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrom 8 h ESPN2 To be determined
October 3 Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Street Circuit 8 h ESPN2 To be determined
October 10 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka International Running Course 1 o’clock in the morning ESPN2 To be determined
24 october United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas 3 p.m. ABC To be determined
October 31 Mexico Grand Prix Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez 3 p.m. ABC To be determined
November 7 Brazilian Grand Prix Autodrome Jose Carlos Pace Midday ESPN2 To be determined
21 November Australian Grand Prix Albert Park Circuit 1 o’clock in the morning ESPN News To be determined
Dec 5 Grand Prix of Saudi Arabia Jeddah Street Circuit 11 o’clock in the evening ESPN2 To be determined
12 dec. Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina Circuit 8 h ESPN2 To be determined

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *